Countdown to Departure: February Update

Change is in the Air

Friends, it has been a wild year so far in 2021. In addition to working on raising the last bit of funds that I need to return to Hungary and all the preparation that comes with moving back to Budapest, I also am unexpectedly packing up all my remaining belongings at my childhood home because my parents are moving for work. It was disappointing to be unable to return to Hungary in January as I had hoped, but it is increasingly clear that God’s hand was on that delay because of all the changes happening with my family here in the US.

At the same time, I see God so at work preparing me to return to Hungry at the end of March as scheduled. After many months of little to no change in my monthly support, eight new people have joined my team so far in 2021! I am incredibly thankful for my growing team of financial supporters and excited to invite a few more of you along on the journey with us. 

In order to return to Hungary, I need to have 100% of both my cash/one-time budget and my monthly budget. I received word recently that I have officially surpassed 100% of my cash budget and 75% of my monthly support. Here’s where the ask comes in: 

My hope as you have joined me on this journey see the ways God is at work to engage and equip people with the Good News and how He has invited us to partner with Him that you have seen the importance of your involvement in this ministry however you are able. I am incredibly thankful for each and every one of you who serves on my team and I hope that I have expressed that to you directly. I ask you to consider what the next step of your ministry partnership is and to take that step however you feel led. 

Serve as a Giving Partner:
If you have been considering joining my team as a giving partner, now is the time. I am so close to returning but can only do so if I have all of my support raised. Monthly partnerships begin at just $5 a month and can be any amount. By committing to give monthly you help provide for the longevity of this ministry allowing me to continue to serve the church and build community. 
Give Now

Serve as a Connection Partner:
I have a limited number of people that I know and can invite onto my ministry partnership team, but with your help, we can expand that number and find the right people to serve on this team. As a connection partner, you can help grow this ministry team by connecting me with your church, setting up meetings with me and your friends or family members who might be interested in joining us, and by sharing posts and videos on your social media feeds. 
Join the Connection Team

Serve as a Prayer Partner:
Prayer is a huge part of ministry, both during this support-raising season and while actually on the field. As a prayer partner, you are committing to pray regularly for me, the church & individuals that I have the privilege of engaging with, and for your fellow team members. Prayer gives power to this ministry and your prayers help make each encounter and opportunity to share hope with others possible. 

Prayer Requests
Pray for the right people to join our team, for God’s timing for me to return to Hungary, and for the transition process to go smoothly & quickly. 
Pray for Riverside Church Budapest as we move forward post-COVID for blessing and wisdom. 
And please pray for me and for my family as we navigate the many transitions happening over the next couple of months. 

I would love to talk with you about how you are led to serve as a partner, so please connect with me at elysehillmissions@gmail.com, on Facebook or Instagram, or on the phone at (509) 992-4400. I look forward to talking with you and am so thankful to have you on my team as we enter the next chapter of ministry in Hungary.  

Thank you so much for serving however you are able. I am so thankful that you are in my life and am able to do what I do because of all of you. 
Love & blessings, Elyse Hill
Giving: AGMD.org/U/ElyseHillMA
Account: 2968790

ajourneyinmissions.wordpress.com/

Phone: 1(509) 992-4400
WhatsApp: 36 70 219 5568
Facebook: @elysehillmissions
Instagram: @elysehillmissions
elysehillmissions@gmail.com
 

Leave a comment