August 2022

View this email in your browser

CHECK OUT MY LINKTR.EE

Riverside Kids PandaMania Day Camp
In early August, we had our summer VBS/Day Camp with more than 40 kiddos. I helped out with some of the prep for camp including painting our giant bamboos, decorating, organizing craft supplies & goodie bags, and more. Then, during camp, I got to lead the Blue Team (the oldest kiddos) through four days of fun, snacks, and Bible lessons. I don’t often get to lead kids, but it’s always a fun time when I do.

Cafe Nights
In my last update, I mentioned a ministry opportunity I was excited about but wasn’t quite ready to share because I was still working on the details. Cafe Nights are a time for people to come together to eat food and play games, these kinds of events are great for helping make connections with people across different demographics (age, culture, etc.) and creating a visitor-friendly environment. The first one was in June and just a few people were able to join us, but it was a nice time. The second one was in July and I got to really see my idea come to fruition. We had university students, parents and their teens, and a few “adultier” adults join us to throw foam burritos at one another, subtitle memes, and eat ice cream together. The next one is in just a few weeks and I’m super excited to see how it continues to grow. 

Check out this video I made for the kids ministry at one of my partner churches!

Prayer Requests
Please pray for incoming students, families, and young professionals as we head into Fall. 
We have new staff members coming and a few old ones leaving, please pray for good transitions for everyone. 
Please pray for me for wisdom and to follow the Lord’s leading as I’m in the second half of my current MA term. 

Give Now
My birthday is coming up in a few weeks, if you feel like giving a small financial gift to help replenish my cash budget you can click the give now link above. 🙂 
Make sure you’re following me on Facebook & Instagram, I regularly post updates on there. I have podcast & book recommendations, ministry highlights, Poppy Monster Mondays, and more!

Leave a comment